VOODOO CHILD: The Jimi Hendrix Collection - The Album

cover image: size = 18.2Kbyte

Rating: *

1. Purple Haze S003
2. Hey Joe S001
3. The Wind Cries Mary S005
4. Fire S014
5. Highway Chile Y S1533, but now with Chas Chandler's comment clipped
6. Are You Experienced S017
7. Burning Of The Midnight Lamp S019
8. Little Wing S026
9. All Along The Watchtower Y S816, but now with Jimi's count-in added
10. Crosstown Traffic S037
11. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) S048
12. Spanish Castle Magic Y S1547
13. Stone Free Y S725, but now in a slightly different 1999 mix
14. Izabella U S051
15. Stepping Stone U S050
16. Angel S089
17. Dolly Dagger S111
18. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun) S118
- bonus track for EU release (2002) -
19. Third Stone From The Sun S015

1. Fire n [Winterland, San Francisco, CA, October 12, 1968] L176
2. Hey Joe n [Winterland, San Francisco, CA, October 12, 1968]       L199
3. I Don't Live Today [Los Angeles Forum, Los Angeles, CA, April 26, 1969] L598
4. Hear My Train A Comin' [Berkeley Community Theatre, Berkeley, CA, May 30, 1970] L1052, but now with Jimi's introduction wiped (in 2001)
5. Foxey Lady m [Maui, Hawaii, July 30, 1970] L675, but now in a slightly different mix
6. Machine Gun [Fillmore East, New York, NY, January 1, 1970] L1346
7. Johnny B. Goode [Berkeley Community Theatre, Berkeley, CA, May 30, 1970] L119
8. Red House n [New York Pop Festival, Randall's Island, NY, July 17, 1970] L178, but now with part of Jimi's introduction wiped (in 2001)
9. Freedom n [Isle Of Wight Festival, England, August 30, 1970] L104
10. Purple Haze [San Diego Sports Arena, San Diego, CA, May 24, 1969] L832, but now in a slightly different June 1969
11. Star Spangled Banner [Woodstock Festival, Bethel, NY, August 18, 1969] L067
12. Wild Thing n [Monterey Pop Festival, Monterey, CA, June 18, 1967] L081
Y Alternate Recording
U Original Band Of Gypsys Single Version
n Previously Unavailable (from EXPERIENCE HENDRIX release)


Previously Unreleased

Release details

MCA Records 088 112 603-2 [USA] - Released 08/05/2001 - Double CD (official)
Universal International UICY-1062/3 [JPN] - Released 21/06/2001 - Double CD (official)
click here for some image of Japanese edition
Universal Music TV 170 322-2 [U.K. and Eire] - Released 08/07/2002 - Double CD (official)

This document last updated Tuesday, 07-Aug-2001 22:50:34 JST